Aim higher

Eurostars Expert Area

Each Eurostars application is evaluated by three independent technical experts, commissioned by the EUREKA secretariat.

Experts use their technical and market expertise within their specialist field to provide objective evaluations consisting of scores, justifications, comments and recommendations against a set of standard criteria.

To be considered, each potential expert must first pass the minimum eligibility criteria.

They must:

  • Hold a higher education diploma (Master degree or higher)
  • Possess a minimum 10 years of¬†professional experience in their field of expertise(s)
  • Come from a EUREKA member country;
  • Be fluent in English.

If you are interested in becoming an independent technical expert to evaluate proposals submitted under the Eurostars Programme, express your interest here: